Adam Reverie – Wanna Be A Nigga @AdamReverie

Detroit’s Adam Reverie releases a new record titled “Wanna Be A Nigga”. While we once again faced with raggedy ass cops that killed our black men recently, Adam felt inspired to drop this record. He makes a good point: many white people try to act like us, and rape us of our culture, but if they were really black, they wouldn’t be able to handle it. Ya’ll wanna be a nigga, but really, you don’t.

Devine Carama feat. River Greene & Deven Roberts- “Lake Full of Regrets” @DevineCarama

Kentucky lyricist Devine Carama returns with new music today titled “Lake Full of Regrets”, featuring fellow natives River Greene and Deven Roberts. This is good stuff. Music like this is yet another addition to the flow of new material coming out lately that appears to be REAL hip hop. Devine always makes me proud to be a Kentucky native.

New Music: Zeb Carps – The Carpenter | @zebcarps215

New Music: Zeb Carps – The Carpenter

Displaying Zeb Carps - The Carpenter Artwork.JPG

Deserve 2 Eat Records Presents Zeb Carps second mixtape “The Carpenter”. Where Zeb is looking to tell his story from when he was in his younger days growing up on his neighborhood block of Carpenter Street and what it was like to come up and live on a street that has an event-filled history, and long creditable heritage within his neighborhood. Zeb aims to gives you his view on how he viewed those that were before him and their influences on his outlook on life with songs like “3.5” and “Streets Keep Callin”.  He explains how his neighborhood, and what it takes to grow up and survive in the rough streets of South Philly with songs like “BattleGround” , “Nothing is Promised”, and “Watch Your Body”, while also giving his audience music to party and celebrate to with songs like “We Livin”,  “Hating Is Dead”, “Mr. Everything”, and “Dinner Table”. Stream his new tape on Soundcloud today!

Jeff Chery – Vega EP

Jeff Chery finally releases his new #Vega EP with production duo HamSquad. The project features 8 new tracks including the singles “Juice & Soda” featuring OJ Da Juiceman, “What You Doing” & “Money On The Mattress”. They also released a video #WYD today as well.

DJ Paul KOM – “Made Me Start”

DJ Paul KOM is bringing out Part One of his long-awaited Year of the Six album on October 28, and today he unveils the single “Made Me Start (Dope Nicka)”. This volume will feature appearances from Yelawolf, Jon Connor, Project Pat, Juicy J and the late, great Lord Infamous.

Jalen Santoy – No Peace

His city is in a state of emergency. Two days following a fatal shooting of an unarmed black man in his hometown of Charlotte, North Carolina, Jalen Santoy releases his latest single “No Peace,” from his forthcoming EP “Charlie Eastern.”

Video: Ferow ft. B. Simone – “I’m Alright”

Singer/Songwriter Ferow returns to the scene with the third release from her 201 “Falling High” EP. “I’m Alright” features rapper and viral Internet sensation B. Simone and is a fan favorite. Get the “Falling HIgh” EP here –