New Music: Zeb Carps – The Carpenter | @zebcarps215

New Music: Zeb Carps – The Carpenter

Displaying Zeb Carps - The Carpenter Artwork.JPG

Deserve 2 Eat Records Presents Zeb Carps second mixtape “The Carpenter”. Where Zeb is looking to tell his story from when he was in his younger days growing up on his neighborhood block of Carpenter Street and what it was like to come up and live on a street that has an event-filled history, and long creditable heritage within his neighborhood. Zeb aims to gives you his view on how he viewed those that were before him and their influences on his outlook on life with songs like “3.5” and “Streets Keep Callin”.  He explains how his neighborhood, and what it takes to grow up and survive in the rough streets of South Philly with songs like “BattleGround” , “Nothing is Promised”, and “Watch Your Body”, while also giving his audience music to party and celebrate to with songs like “We Livin”,  “Hating Is Dead”, “Mr. Everything”, and “Dinner Table”. Stream his new tape on Soundcloud today!

Jeff Chery – Vega EP

Jeff Chery finally releases his new #Vega EP with production duo HamSquad. The project features 8 new tracks including the singles “Juice & Soda” featuring OJ Da Juiceman, “What You Doing” & “Money On The Mattress”. They also released a video #WYD today as well.

DJ Paul KOM – “Made Me Start”

DJ Paul KOM is bringing out Part One of his long-awaited Year of the Six album on October 28, and today he unveils the single “Made Me Start (Dope Nicka)”. This volume will feature appearances from Yelawolf, Jon Connor, Project Pat, Juicy J and the late, great Lord Infamous.

Jalen Santoy – No Peace

His city is in a state of emergency. Two days following a fatal shooting of an unarmed black man in his hometown of Charlotte, North Carolina, Jalen Santoy releases his latest single “No Peace,” from his forthcoming EP “Charlie Eastern.”

Video: Ferow ft. B. Simone – “I’m Alright”

Singer/Songwriter Ferow returns to the scene with the third release from her 201 “Falling High” EP. “I’m Alright” features rapper and viral Internet sensation B. Simone and is a fan favorite. Get the “Falling HIgh” EP here –

Chase Allen – “Nothing To Lose”

Philly-based emcee/producer Chase Allen has dropped his latest track “Nothing To Lose.”

he song will serve as the lead single for Chase’s forthcoming full-length debut album Far From Home, which was inspired by two of Chase’s life-changing experiences: moving to L.A., and reading the autobiography of Malcolm X.

New Music: Moses Uvere – Kingdom of the Fallen | @mosesuvere

New Music: Moses Uvere – Kingdom of the Fallen

Displaying Moses Uvere - Kingdom of the fallen Artwork.jpg

Dallas Texas Recording Artist Moses Uvere releases his new 8 track album title “Kingdom of the Fallen”. He’s released 3 albums and his now with his 4th release which has reached the top 100 on the iTunes charts. Moses is on a mission to bring hope and encouragement with his lyrics with a divine focus of kingdom building. The album deals with very personal stories from Moses Uvere’s life and leaves some parts of his story unsolved as he is in true discovery of who God says he is. The album has a strong focus on identity and the search for it as makes an attempt to navigate his life as a musician, and family man. Stream the album on Spotify and purchase it on iTunes today! Stay Tuned for more of Moses Uvere!